Private Instructors

Here is a list of private instructors for each instrument. The NCHS band department encourages all of its students to study privately in addition to their involvement in the High School Program. This additional study time helps students become great musicians on their instrument and explores more concepts than are studied within class hours.

Flute

 

Sally Sparks Hoffmann

Sally_Hoffmann@hotmail.com

(309) 661-1347

http://www.musicwithsally.com/

 

Cassie Metz

(630) 956-2658

 

Lynn Buck

lbuck@sbc.edu 

(309) 808-2683

 

Casey Sukel

(847) 962-2306

 

Miranda Debretto

(906) 361-5509

 

Alexandra Clay

(770) 715-0518

Regan Baxter

baxterr@unit5.org

 

Oboe

Rob Dunagan

(309) 531-2500 (text preferred)

Linnea Couture

(708) 724-2429

 

Kate Donnell

(630) 862-4837

 

Judith Dicker

jdicker@ilstu.edu

(309) 438-5287

 

Aaron Wilbert

aaron.c.wilbert@gmail.com

(989) 351-0748

Bassoon

Michael Dicker

mhdicke@ilstu.edu                  

(309) 438-8240

http://www.cfa.ilstu.edu/mhdicke/

 

Pat Warren

warrengpmm@verizon.net

(309) 663-1417

 

Clarinet

Dr. Anne Dervin

annedervin@gmail.com

(517) 896-1256

 

Marissa Poel

(630)-390-0447

 

Judy Mathieson

(309) 662-9694

 

Aaron Michael

(309) 533-3121

 

Vicki Pletsch

vpletsch@fieldcrest.k12.il.us  

 

Roger Garrett

Illinois Wesleyan University

Principal Clarinet, Peoria Symphony Orchestra

rgarrett@iwu.edu 

 

Beth Hildenbrand

bmhilden@icloud.com 

(815) 579-0405

Saxophone

Adam Larson

Jazz Improvisation (any instrument via Skype)

adam@adamlarsonjazz.com

 

Kay Williams

okokay@me.com

(309) 661-0298

 

Tre Wherry

trenell1016@gmail.com

(815) 250-3521 

 

Vicente Leyva                                                       

(815)-666-0456

vrleyva@ilstu.edu

 

Saxophone (Jazz Emphasis) 

Megan Mitchell

618-979-5205

               

Patrick Verda

patrick@verdaonline.com

309-824-7954

Trumpet      

 

Mike Romero

mrome623@gmail.com

623-432-4883

 

David Baird

dbaird05@gmail.com

(309) 824-7954

                             

Kelly (Richter) Rackauskas

kelly_richter07@yahoo.com

               

Casey Laughlin

cnlaugh@ilstu.edu

(309) 660-1519  

               

Tristan Burgmann

(618) 401-0074

               

French Horn   

Michele Reckers

michele_reckers@yahoo.com

(309) 530-8009

               

Emily Lenart

(330) 687-8009

               

Dr. Mark Babbitt

mbabbit@ilstu.edu

(309) 438-5260

               

Bob Gallagher

(309) 310-9297

               

Justin Marxman

(217) 663-4332

             

Jordon Harris

jlharri@ilstu.edu

(309) 212-4342

Emily Wolski

emilywolski@gmail.com

enwolsk.wixsite.com/hornresources

Trombone  

Sam Stevens 

ssteven1@iwu.edu

               

Euphonium/Tuba

Ed Risinger

risinger@iwu.edu

(309) 556-1046

http://www.iwu.edu/music/faculty/risinger.shtml

 

Andy Rummel

atrumme@ilstu.edu

               

Derek Carter

(309) 310-2958

 

Michael Olson

olsonmichael13@gmail.com 

309-846-5124  

 

Andrew McGowan

A.McGowan18@outlook.com

https://www.mcgowanmusic.com/new-index-2           

Percussion  

Kyle Johnson

kjjohnson20@aol.com

(847) 521-0333

               

Gordy Warren

warrengpmm@verizon.net

(309) 663-1417

               

Percussion, drum set, and composition   

Casey Doremus

(309) 635-8830

Percussion and Piano   

Sidney Megeff

(217) 493-8823

Piano   

Josh Gouskos

(630)-200-8613