Resources



Here, students can explore links to benefit their practice time as well as external websites that deal with the band department activity.

Private Instructors

Here is a list of private instructors for each instrument. The NCHS band department encourages all of its students to study privately in addition to their involvement in the High School Program. This additional study time helps students become great musicians on their instrument and explores more concepts than are studied within class hours.

 

 

Flute                                                                                                                          

 

Sally Sparks Hoffmann

Sally_Hoffmann@hotmail.com

(309) 661-1347

http://www.musicwithsally.com/

 

Cassie Metz

(630) 956-2658

 

Lynn Buck

lbuck@sbc.edu 

(309) 808-2683

 

Casey Sukel

(847) 962-2306

 

Miranda Debretto

(906) 361-5509

 

Alexandra Clay

(770) 715-0518

 

Oboe

Linnea Couture

(708) 724-2429

 

Kate Donnell

(630) 862-4837

 

Judith Dicker

jdicker@ilstu.edu

(309) 438-5287

 

Aaron Wilbert

aaron.c.wilbert@gmail.com

(989) 351-0748

 

Bassoon

 

Michael Dicker

mhdicke@ilstu.edu                  

(309) 438-8240

http://www.cfa.ilstu.edu/mhdicke/

 

Pat Warren

warrengpmm@verizon.net

(309) 663-1417

 

Clarinet

 

Dr. Anne Dervin

annedervin@gmail.com

(517) 896-1256

 

Marissa Poel

(630)-390-0447

 

Judy Mathieson

(309) 662-9694

 

Aaron Michael

(309) 533-3121

 

Vicki Pletsch

 vpletsch@fieldcrest.k12.il.us  

 

Roger Garrett

Illinois Wesleyan University

Principal Clarinet, Peoria Symphony Orchestra

Email at rgarrett@iwu.edu 

 

Beth Hildenbrand

bmhilden@icloud.com or 

 call 815.579.0405

 

 

Saxophone

 

Saxophone & jazz improvisation  for any instrument via Skype

Adam Larson

adam@adamlarsonjazz.com

 

Kay Williams

okokay@me.com

(309) 661-0298

 

Tre Wherry

(815) 250-3521

trenell1016@gmail.com  

 

Vicente Leyva                                                                                                                                            

(815)-666-0456

vrleyva@ilstu.edu

 

(Jazz Emphasis)  

Megan Mitchell

618-979-5205

               

Patrick Verda

patrick@verdaonline.com

309-824-7954

 
Horn

Emily Wolski

emilywolski@gmail.com

enwolsk.wixsite.com/hornresources

               

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Trumpet      

 

David Baird

dbaird05@gmail.com

(309) 824-7954

                             

Kelly (Richter) Rackauskas

kelly_richter07@yahoo.com

               

Casey Laughlin

1-309-660-1519

cnlaugh@ilstu.edu  

               

Tristan Burgmann

(618) 401-0074

               

French Horn   

 

Michele Reckers

michele_reckers@yahoo.com

(309) 530-8009

               

Emily Lenart

(330) 687-8009

               

Dr. Mark Babbitt

mbabbit@ilstu.edu

(309) 438-5260

               

Bob Gallagher

(309) 310-9297

               

Justin Marxman

(217) 663-4332

             

Jordon Harris

jlharri@ilstu.edu

(309) 212-4342

               

Euphonium/Tuba

 

Ed Risinger

risinger@iwu.edu

(309) 556-1046

http://www.iwu.edu/music/faculty/risinger.shtml

 

Andy Rummel

atrumme@ilstu.edu

               

Derek Carter

(309) 310-2958

 

Michael Olson

email: olsonmichael13@gmail.com 

phone: 309-846-5124  

 

Andrew McGowan

email: A.McGowan18@outlook.com

website: https://www.mcgowanmusic.com/new-index-2            

Percussion  

 

Kyle Johnson

kjjohnson20@aol.com

(847) 521-0333

               

Gordy Warren

warrengpmm@verizon.net

(309) 663-1417

               

Percussion, drum set, and composition   

Casey Doremus

(309) 635-8830

               

Scott Grigoletto

(630) 947-4215

 

 

Percussion and Piano   

Sidney Megeff

(217) 493-8823

 

 

Piano   

Josh Gouskos

(630)-200-8613

 

Trombone  

 

Sam Stevens 

ssteven1@iwu.edu

 

Contact us...

Normal Community High School

3900 East Raab Road

Normal, IL 61761

 

Phone: (309) 557-4401

 

© 2019 - NORMAL  COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL BANDS - NORMAL, IL USA - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

IRONMENBANDS.ORG are owned/operated by the Unit 5 Music Parents Association